I ain’t ‘fraid of no ghosts!

So, I dressed up for our trick-or-treaters this year, re-using an old Ghostbuster’s costume. The costume is pretty simple, just a jumpsuit with a patch. The best part is my photon pack- its a little kid backpack spray painted black with a larger patch, great for a costume cause it works to store the jumpsuit and doubles as a bag to hold your wallet and halloween candy when you’re in costume. I’ve also got a water gun spray painted black with some sash cord looped into the pack. I wasn’t expecting a ton of kids, I think they mostly flock over to the nicer side of Broad. But we usually get a few, some of the kids on our block anyway. I rushed home, got changes as soon as I got in the door…. and waited. I don’t know if it was because of the hurricane or just because we have less trick-or-treat age kids, but we didn’t get a single knock on the door. I even turned on the pumpkin lights I had strung up in the window as a sign of festivity. When Chris got home he just laughed. Then he put on a cowboy outfit and suggested we head out to the local bar. Even the bar wasn’t very festive. Oh well. At least some guys in a car yelled out “Who you gonna call??” as we walked home. Glad someone was in the Halloween spirit!

