Exploring the Mountain

Before heading to Mom’s to terrify myself with the fire fans, I stopped by Jen and Andrew’s new house. They closed a week or so ago, and have been settling in. The house is set midway up a mountain, which means a very steep driveway, and what looks to be an interesting but not terribly accessible forest. Jen and I took the dogs up the mountain, exploring the new property. It is incredibly steep. Dee Dee, of course, is a well-seasoned hiker and bounded ahead. Nora was more hindered by the pricker bushes and ended up wandering back down the mountain and into the neighbor’s garage. Ever the neighborhood politician.
What a view. I can’t wait to see how it changes with the seasons. Jen and Andrew have an absolutely beautiful house, I’m very happy for the two of them.

