grilled oysters and fish

grilled oysters and fish

We call it a fish fry, but I guess BBQ is really more accurate. We made so much food. And we still have a lot left. Way too many veggies, still some oysters, two bags of red fish. So seriously, who’s coming over? Some one has to help us eat all this food. We’re just lying around watching cheesy movies and relaxing. Its a pretty nice Sunday for a visit…

the best jambalaya ever

the best jambalaya ever

We made a double batch of jambalaya this time, and we still don’t have very much left. It is so good. We’ve got leftover veggies and potatoes too. I’m going to have the best lunches this week.

the shucking assembly line

I can’t believe how many oysters we got. (Have I mentioned how much I love Ippolitos?) The boys had a nice assembly line going, shucking away. I don’t think anyone got hurt, at least I hope not! We only have one real shucking knife, and one pair of gloves, but they seemed to do a good job even without being fully outfitted.

I already can’t wait for our pizza party. Hopefully some of the people who couldn’t make it out last night can come to that event. Mmmm… just posting this had made me hungry. We even bought turkey dogs and ground beef for the BBQ. Never even got into it. So much food….

Also, one of Chris’ friends is moving to the neighborhood, and she also wants to learn how to hoop. We talked about getting together and practicing… I’m excited to have a beginning hooper buddy. I’m pretty shy about doing it by myself, but all the other hoopers I know are super talented, so I feel all elbows. Can’t wait to meet up with her and hoop!

head-on LA shrimpers

