The Flower of Fire

The Flower of Fire

fire fingers and fans

Still waiting on the video, not sure who has it or what state its in, but Will Connelly got some great shots of our performance… I hope he doesn’t mind if I post them here. (Follow the links! Check out his work! He’s rather good!) If you get to this page, Will, and want me to take them down, just let me know.

I have to be honest, I sort of cringe when I look at these… not because I’m in them, but because I see all the little bits that are kinda off that I’d like to fix. Photos of performances always do that to me. Once I see the video I usually realize that all the little things I nitpick aren’t really that noticeable, but till I see that proof…. ugh, I agonize over the detail I barely remember. Its funny how a performance is over so quickly. We spend so much time preparing, practicing, making costumes…. and it is over in under 4 minutes.

