Pretending to help Chris dig out his car... (we only have one shovel, so there wasn't much for me to do) in my favorite tights ever, from blackmilk

Really not sure why my street was only half plowed, and only today, three days after the snowfall. The streets are mostly okay, but the smaller ones (like where I live) are still a bit unnavigable. We dug out the car but left it in the spot and did errands on foot. It was pretty nice walking around the city though, the weather was a bit warmer than I thought it would be, and I got to see more than I do when we drive. Like this awesome snow dragon. The guy was still working on it, he said it had been three days work so far. He was worried about the rain forecast, because it would melt it all away. If we’d been driving, I never would have noticed this beauty. Or if I had, I wouldn’t have been able to talk to the guy making it. Cars are wonderfully convenient and definitely have their place, but living a place where walking is a real option is great.

 

 

Snow Dragon

 

 

