fail

This weekend I finally picked up the Hew sweater I’d had hibernating. It was so close, just the collar to finish. Thats a little deceiving, though, because I think its the third or fourth time I’ve tried to knit up the collar. I don’t know what I did wrong, but it would not lie properly, and just looked awful. I’m not really one for half sweater/shrugs anyway… I like them in concept, but in reality they’re just far too top heavy for me. So I suppose it was a doomed project from the start. I frogged it all last night. But now I have an unknown amount of a wonderful yarn, and no idea what to make with it. Its Lousia Harding, wool/silk…. my Rav stats say I have 3 skeins = 330.0 yards (301.8 m), but I’m not sure how updated that is. That isn’t very much, and since I bought it over a year ago I doubt I could find more at the LYS…. I think I have another skein rolling around somewhere upstairs, I’m going to do some serious searching this afternoon. This yarn is just gorgeous, and I really want to make something with it that I’ll love and wear all the time. Any ideas?

now what?

