Frighteningly accurate cartoon by Mickey....

Email exchange with corporate after the jump.

To Whom It May Concern:

I am extremely disappointed with your service. I have been a customer of Rite-Aid for years, and used your photo service many times. This past time, however, will be the last time I ever do. Not only did the “four day photo service” take over a week and half to return my prints- the quality was terrible and I was not provided a Photo Archive CD, as I specifically marked off on your form. When I inquired about this, I was told that because my film was black and white, the CD could not be created. Not only is this a completely absurd explanation, as black and white negatives can be scanned just as easily as color, it is not displayed anywhere, either at your physical store or your web site. If you truly do not have the equipment necessary to handle black and white digital archives, this should be very clearly displayed.
Again, I am extremely disappointed, and in the future I will be taking my business elsewhere, as well as recommending that my friends and colleagues do the same.


Nicole Vergalla

Rite-Aid store location:
339 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia PA 19123


Response from Corporate:

Good Afternoon,

My name is Chris with Rite Aid level II Support. First, let me apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while using our system and the delay in getting back to you.

I do sincerely apologize as the explanation you received was clearly incorrect. Did you have an order number or store that I could contact in regards to this?

Your input is valuable to us and rest assured we will contact the store and make sure this does not happen again. I would like to arrange for you to receive your next order or photo purchase free of charge or discounted.

We do appreciate your comments and appreciate your patience.


Rite Aid Level II Support