Michelle had what has to be the best birthday party I’ve ever been to last night. It was a trifecta of birthdays- Michelle, her roommate, and a friend of theirs from highschool. The big 3-0…. what better time to get a bunch of awesome people together and throw the best bash ever? She hosted it in the courtyard outside of her warehouse space. A borrowed stage, lots of strategically placed lights, a giant grill (made by Tim) created out of a steel barrel, food, booze, cake- really everything you could ever want.
Performances started at 9, and included a band, a burlesque show, two tribal troupes (one being me, Jes and Michelle, the other was Hipnosis), a hooper and three vignettes by the awesome Archedream. Then the DJ took over, and the fire spinners came out. The lovely ladies from Scorch and their fire-friends came and left the crowd to pick up their jaws… great performances. These two guys are my favorite fire breathers. I saw them at PEX, and that spiraling-up-passing-fire-along act is phenomenal.
Once again, I didn’t take any photos myself. I really need to figure out a good way to carry a camera at these events. Tribal gear just doesn’t leave many options for camera cases. I’ll have to get something though- I wish I had gotten a shot or two of archedream. Guess I’ll just have to find another awesome party to go to and get some shots!

