Plant of mysterious origins

Plant of mysterious origins

Though, this time its with a positive, albeit confusing, twist. As I brought my bike out this morning, I noticed some freshly dug soil. I thought a cat had been in the pot, so started to survey the damage. Instead of a dead dug-up marigold, I found this plant. I’m more confused than ever. I can’t say with absolute certainty how many days the plant has been there, but it couldn’t have been long. Its been raining, so I haven’t had to water the pot, but I tend to notice turned soil. It is the same color as the marigolds, so sort of blends with a glance, but still.. its been there a day or two, tops.

At least this time the saga has a positive twist- though why there’s some altruistic plant-giver, I’m not sure. Maybe someone has a crush on my flowers?

