wellness_set

my feel-better-soon kit

I don’t know if its the swine or if its just the flu but either way this sucks. I went home from work early on Tuesday, and felt like death. Basically slept from then till this morning, when I ventured back out into the world. Still not riding though… the cold rain and recovering flu doesn’t seem like a real good equation. Instead I carry a cup of tea and brave SEPTA, tucking my head into my scarf to avoid breathing on anyone. But I am determined to feel better…. not only do I have work to catch up on at the office, but we’re performing at the Hipnosis hafla on Saturday, so I definitely have to be in good shape for that. I’ve been drinking lots of tea, eating soup and taking it easy…. its amazing how much a simple flu takes out of you.

