Monster Cupcakes. Amazing.

Monster Cupcakes. Amazing.

Jes is amazing.


Some real cute Where-the-wild-things-are cupcakes were posted on the craft blog (here) and I re-posted the link to my FB, asking if anyone would make them for my birthday. I never actually thought that I’d see any, they looked real labor intensive. Today after class…. Jes brought out a tin full of little monster faces. She even wrapped one up in a cup so I could bike home with it for Chris. Oh, and not only are the cupcakes super cute, they’re really really good too. Awesome chocolate, with chocolate chunks, chocolate ganache frosting and marzipan details. (Which is super cool, because my mom always makes marzipan for my birthday cakes.) D. helped her with them, I bet they were fun to make. They are definitely fun to eat! (Jes also brought over some really good pickles that she made to the fish fry- I thought they were great, and I don’t even like pickles. She brought some peach jam, too. I haven’t tried it yet, but if her track record with tasty treats is anything to go by, I’m sure it’ll be jaw-dropping.)
I am so glad I have my dance girls. They really are amazing people.

