LED bracelet
Originally uploaded by ducksRfriends

I’ve always wanted to play with soft circuits and conductive thread. I don’t know much about circuitry, so I figured ordering a kit would be the best way… I ordered this one (LED bracelet kit) from the maker shed… I switched out the gold satin that they provided with some blue silk I had… I like the color of mine a lot better, but I have no idea how they got theirs to glow in such a controlled way. Perhaps I was supposed to put the mesh only under the beads? I dunno, but I’m fine with the way it turned out. My circuitry is a little loose, so the lights flicker a bit, but after much much fussing I think I finally got it so the bracelet will glow properly. Next up- to try something without a kit. Perhaps programmable patterns? We shall see…

