Grosgrain: Boojiboo Flirty Apron GUEST GIVEAWAY!!!!.

Bella apron

Bella apron

Grosgrain has yet another lovely give-away! This time, its a guest giveaway for a pretty apron. I have to admit, I’ve been eying it for a while, but finally decided that making muffins wearing one of those aprons could be a lot of fun. I like the amazing pink girlishness that is the cupcake apron. Quite a contrast to my glow-in-the-dark skeleton apron. I think they’d get along well.

I kinda wonder how well the give-aways do for Grosgrain. Does it help her sell more of her own wares? She doesn’t seem to have many in her shop, sometimes has nothing at all. So why does she give these lovely lovely things away? I’ve been toying with the idea of a giveaway on my own site, but honestly I’ve been too afraid of disappointment. What if no one enters? I feel like I know all of my ‘readers’… I love the idea of giving something away to a random person who has stumbled across my site, but how do I get those random people to find me? And what would inspire them to enter a give away anyway?

Perhaps instead I’ll make a little toy for the Toy Society…..

(although… if anyone has suggestions for a give-away, let me know!)

