some flowers from the garden

some flowers from the garden

Ok, so I still need to clean the floor, perhaps a good vacuuming around the house, cleaning the bathroom wouldn’t hurt either….. but somehow when the weather is nice I just can’t stay inside and clean. A long-overdue trip to Reading Terminal, so the fridge is well stocked with veggies, which turned into a great dinner that disappeared before a photo could be snapped. Cajun catfish, cous-cous, fresh veggies and potatoes all in a wrap…. mmmmm.

I tried out another muffin recipe, “Sunny Lemon-Raspberry Muffins.” I used whole wheat flour instead of white, and Kashi cereal instead of the Total called for. Next time I’d add some poppy seeds, too. They’re not bad, I bet they’ll be better toasted up. I’m looking forward to breakfast tomorrow, toasted muffin and eggs with the potatoes we made for dinner.

sunny lemon-raspberry muffins

sunny lemon-raspberry muffins

Got some more work done on the blanket. I still need to figure out a good way to photograph it. Spun some yarn last night that I need to set, and tried to start a new pair of socks, but I need a different size needle…. so much to work on! Bit by bit.

