yay! Originally uploaded by ducksRfriends

Chris got talked into joining a softball league this summer, I declined the team since I am really (really really) terrible at softball. Its just no fun for me to keep missing the catches and swinging at air. But that said, I like cheering the team on, and I started to learn a new skill- scoring! Its far more complicated than I thought it would be. But its kind of a fun challenge. Its nice to have an excuse to sit outside in nice weather, cheering on my friends and playing with the dogs that come to the field. As and added bonus, the field is only a few blocks away from my office, so I can head to the early games right after work. I don’t think I’ll make every game, but my first one was definitely a good time.

Mauer and Sophie

Mauer and Sophie

