Even though my planned hiking trip is ages away, I’m itching to get out there. I just caught myself daydreaming about my packing list…. I really can’t wait. I have the best hiking buddy ever, the days confirmed off of work, and a camera with plenty of spare batteries. It might be doggedly hot, but it’ll be worth it. Its sort of silly that I’m getting this excited already, since even our planning date isn’t for a month- but the trail is calling! I mostly love not having a car, but it would be so lovely to be able to drive out for day hikes in nice weekend weather, without a whole lot of transportation planning.

On another lovely note, I finished my first pair of socks! The second one is a little looser than the first, I suppose my tension has changed over the past year, which is how long this pair took me to finish.  The wonderful fit of the first sock was probably just dumb luck on my part. They’re super thick, good for house socks, but I think would be a little unwieldy in a pair of shoes.

socks!

socks!

Dance class tonight, first real class in three weeks, and I’m super excited! The day can’t rush to 7:45 fast enough. Plus another Stanley Cup finals game, could be the last of the series. Good luck to the Wings, cause I know my home life will be much more pleasent if they win ;-) I know so much more about the sport than I used to, its been an interesting season.

