So it seems like every weekend I try to jam way too much in. Some work on the docs, some stuff around town, some relaxing…. Of course this weekend was no different. Swung by the Art Star Bazaar Saturday morning and picked up a really nice shirt from Red Prairie Press, took a nice walk to the liquor store to get some wine and some bourbon for mint juleps made from my garden. Watched the first of this round in hockey playoffs, worked on my knit blanket, finished my sock (twice… I had to take out the toe because my tension was so different from the last time I picked it up). Sunday, got some work done at Ultimo, got a planter from my landlord, planned to get some plants for it and clean the kitchen, and end the weekend with square-dancing. Instead, helped a friend move. I really like helping friends out, but man I hate moving things. So instead of square-dancing, I’m going to try to work on my second sock and may (or may not) make another batch of blueberry muffins for breakfast throughout the week. Depends if I get some energy back!

I need to figure out where to pick up some flowers to plant in the pot my landlord brought by. I don’t like the ones at the grocery store, and the hardware store only has olives… walkable garden shops in south philly, anyone?

my first finished sock!

my first finished sock!

crazy cat party in the backyard... they dont usually travel in groups

crazy cat party in the backyard... they don't usually travel in groups

Art Star Bazaar

Art Star Bazaar

