Ultimo is quickly becoming my favorite place

Ultimo is quickly becoming my favorite place

This weekend started out nicely, with a cappuccino and some knitting at Ultimo, shopping for veggies at the farmers market in Rittenhouse, a stop by the post office…..
I decided I wanted to make some more muffins for breakfasts at work. This time, my goal was less sugar more nutrients. A healthy start to the day!
muffins

muffins

I found a recipe for “healthy blueberry muffins” online… had bananas, peanut butter, maple syrup and oatmeal, I added in some flax-seed and sunflower seeds for extra healthiness…. mmm.

They turned out pretty good, I think they’ll be great for breakfast throughout the week. I should have cooked them for a little bit longer to get the outside a little more crispy.

I also went to the Delaware River Festival at Penn’s Landing today, but it was a little lame. It advertised free kayaking, but I didn’t see a single one. A bunch of tugs, some people milling around, not much else. A good day to walk down by the river though. No plans for tomorrow, but I’m sure I will enjoy the Monday off from work.

