iced tea at mugshots

iced tea at mugshots

Tuesdays are the best days. I head over to mugshots after work to relax before dance class. If I get out early enough, I get to curl up with a book and some tea and completely unwind. This week the weather was unbelievable. I stalked the outside tables, and as soon as I saw something open up, grabbed my bag and snagged the seat. Some icelandic music on my headphones, a mystery novel (Icelander… not the cause of the music, though) sent to me from my sister. Soon my dance friends show up and we work on our latest costuming and chat about the week, the troupe, anything. Then one of us catches the time, and we head off to class….

Wednesday this week wasn’t too bad either… I got my dance skirt in the mail this morning! Its wonderful and light and spins out amazingly. I can’t wait to dance in it!

dance skirt

dance skirt

