A few weks ago I made a scarf for Tim… in trade he said he’d help me build something, and I chose a garden in the back yard. So today he came over and we headed off to HomeDepot.

costumed folk in south philly

costumed folk in south philly

We saw people in crazy costuming on our way… I think they must have been part of this. Fun looking group, for sure.

Tim and I bought some wood, topsoil, paint, and plants. We made a big mess in the backyard, but it eventually shaped up to a really nice planter box. I now am the proud care-taker of two basil plants, one tomoto plant, a jalapeno, cucumbers, mint and some other non-herbs…. I think its a good start, and I can’t wait to watch them grow.

garden-to-be

garden-to-be

cutting the walls

cutting the walls

boards with holes for drainage

boards with holes for drainage

.

finished garden!

finished garden!

