fabric for the vest, and the yarn I was using to base color choices off of

fabric for the vest, and the yarn I was using to base color choices off of

I wandered around fabric row this morning, looking for something suitable for a turkish vest. Now first of all, I don’t know the first thing about making a turkish vest. It looks pretty simple, based off of photos I’ve found, but I’m not really sure how to go about it. So I bough way extra fabric to account for multiple tries. Of course, I could by a pattern, but whats the fun in that? As I was about to head home, I walked by a shop that had the perfect blue-greenish fabric. I only got a yard, and I’m going to save it until a few tries with the friendly-to-work-with red fabric. I still need to find something good for the panel belt/skirt part. But I might have something good downstairs, so I’ll check there before buying even more fabric.

