Tim’s scarf
Originally uploaded by ducksRfriends

I finished Tim’s scarf this weekend. Of course, right at the end of scarf season… yeah, it was about 65 this weekend. But at least scarfs don’t go bad. I was going to try my hand at intarsia, but ended up taking the simpler duplicate stitch route. Its a really soft suri alpaca and merino wool blend… a nice light knit.

On a serious note, my co-worker had his first baby, Weston Atticus, over the weekend. (This is the baby I made the little knit lobster for. He also got the soft little snail I made). There were some complications, and little Weston is in NICU over at CHOP. They’re one of the best children’s hospitals in the country, but its still rather scary. Please send prayers/thoughts/positive energy towards the new family… they are great people, and I’m sure this is a very difficult and scary time.

