Yum yum yum yum. Laura (creator of the Obama cake for the election party) decided to make sushi for our darts party this past saturday. (Yeah, I really like themed parties). No one got hurt, so I’d call it a successful party. I had a bit of a misunderstanding, I thought Laura was coming over to my house to make the sushi. I got so excited! The last time I made sushi was so much fun! Although, I’m sure it was half the company half the food. Anyway, she made it at her place and brought it over in a clever tupperware container. Still tasty.

On a crafty note, I’m getting further along my Hew wrap top.. but its not quite photogenic yet (although I’ll probably post a photo anyway). I’m pretty sure I’m going to need another ball or two of yarn to finish it out, though. I need to get back to the LYS soon, because its all hand painted yarn, and I hope whatever is left will mostly match.
Its getting warm, which makes me happy. And the snow has melted which is lovely for the daily commute.
The troupe of girls that I dance with (we’re calling ourselves some variation of ragtag tribal) is performing this Sunday. Hopefully I’ll have some nice photos of us not looking terrified to post. :-)

