some tourist shots
Originally uploaded by ducksRfriends

My internal clock is all wonky…. but for once I’m waking up ‘early’! I’m trying to keep myself somewhat on east coast time, we’ll see how it works.
I’ve traveled to LA to visit friends from school… who I haven’t seen in almost two years. I can’t believe its been that long. We went to a farmers market yesterday and I got amazing fresh raspberries… in the middle of winter. Such a strange place, LA.
I brought knitting along on the plane, but didn’t really get much done. I hope to have my Hew wrap finished by the end of the trip. I’ll have plenty of time to work on it on the flight back, since I’ve already finished the book I brought with me and thought would last both directions.

Going to be touristy today, still not sure what the plan is, but I don’t really care… anything is fine by me, its just nice to be in good weather with good friends.

