Christmas stockings

Originally uploaded by ducksRfriends

So I couldn’t find the stockings I made last year.. somewhere I have stockings for both of my old roommates as well as Chris and myself. After looking in every place I could think of, I gave up and decided to make some. I used the felt I’ve had for ages (picked up at the VNA sale, back when I was using felt for needle felting wire animals… but I’ve since broken my needles, and run dry on inspirations for animals to animate). Good to finally get some use out of it. I’m not very good at embroidering, but Chris said he liked his stocking, so I guess my rudimentary skills are good enough. Now I just need to figure out what to put in them! I’ve got to find one of those chocolate oranges that you ‘whack & unwrap’, they’re delicious. Any other ideas for stocking stuffers?

