This was an awesome boat thing. The inside pole spun a disc that made the lights all flickery

This was an awesome boat thing. The inside pole spun a disc that made the lights all flickery

Chris and I went with his sister and her kids to the relocated Please Touch Museum this morning. What a cool place! Atticus was a bit tired (we wore him out playing with puppets at my house) so we didn’t get to see the whole thing, but will definitely be worth the trip when his sister gets big enough to play, also. My favorite room was the space themed one. The Alice and Wonderland room was cool too, but super crowded. It seems that they didn’t move the Where the Wild Things Are exhibit, which is too bad. But the added space was definitely a good improvement. Highly recommended museum for anyone with kids, although I would try to go on a weekday when there might be less people, we spent a half hour in line waiting to get in.

Chris pulled out the huge tiger I have in my room. Finally, some love to the giant thing! Atticus had a great time playing on him.

Chris pulled out the huge tiger I have in my room. Finally, some love to the giant thing! Atticus had a great time playing on him.

