Today I got a lovely surprise message from a friend I haven’t talked to in ages. I now live a few blocks from her, and I am hoping to get together far more often than once every year and a half. It got me thinking about the folks I grew up with, particularly the amazing girls in my group. I haven’t been very good about staying in touch, mostly focusing on getting my own life in some sort of order. Getting together tonight made me realize that its worth the time it takes to just send out a message every now and then. Plans might not work out all the time, but its extra fun when they do. Hopefully our busy lives will allow us to have at least one night of baking cookies while weathering out the winter.

Friends

I think this was in Rob's AI dorm room. I don't recall the occasion, but I'm sure we all had fun.

