Camera saga continues. Went to my Uncle’s wedding in MD this weekend. Had fun knitting in the car, swung by Gettysburg on the way home. And pulled out my camera to show off my pictures… the screen was broken. Not sure how it happened. The camera was sitting on the car seat, no one sitting on it, not dropped, not smashed… but still broken. I’ve got to search out a tiny screwdriver to try to switch the screens from my drowned camera to the recently broken camera. Chris suggests that I not buy this same camera again. I do like the photos it takes, but I think I agree with him. I want a camera that can handle being in a bag on a chair!

On another note, I’ve never been to Gettysburg before. We drove on the auto tour… very historic. Lots of monuments, lots of tour buses. Beautiful weather. Over all, quite a lovely trip. Minus the broken camera, of course.

flowers all around the visitors center

flowers all around the visitor's center

look over there!

look over there!

were on a castle! (or a monument, whatever)

we're on a castle! (or a monument, whatever)

historic

historic

