When I moved to the new place, I found out that I had a ton more roving than I thought. A nice bright bag filled with odds and ends from my Mom’s neighbor… really fun to spin from wool that I saw on the sheep! Its interesting spinning from wool that is just in bunches.

a blurry photo of my latest spinning.... once my new camera gets here, Ill be able to post real photos again (yay!)

a blurry photo of my latest spinning.... once my new camera gets here, I'll be able to post real photos again (yay!)

The yarn ends up with a much more varied texture. I don’t know if its cause I’m new to spinning and didn’t draft it out properly, or if thats pretty standard for bunchy wool. Some of it is a little sticky, which is really great for adding other colors. I’m going to set the spin and see what its like after its washed a little bit. While I wait for it to dry, I think I’ll finally tackle my room. I’ve got craft stuff all over the place, and its about time I clean up. Its funny, now that I’m spinning and knitting more, I really find it hard to motivate myself to go upstairs and clean, I just don’t spend any time in my room. Its become sort of a disaster zone, so yeah, its about time….

