Yup yup. I’m addicted. Spinning is great!

While looking for my WIP scarf that I started ages and ages ago on the train to Boston, I came across a lovely stash of fiber. A bag full of wool! And what lovely colors. Here I have to mention that the lovely miss Tina has been a huge fiber inspiration… and the stash includes some wool that I’m pretty sure she gave me… wheeee!! Some blue and purple stuff, as well as wool left over from the Pennsic wool dread extentions. (I really should find some photos of that…)

So I did find the scarf, but the wool was too tempting to let go, so the scarf has sat to the side. On to my fourth episode of Dr. Who (yay!) and done with the spinning for now, but how productive!

Pennsic wool, all spun up

Pennsic wool, all spun up

I think I may try setting this yarn… but I’m going to do a little more research first. One site said soapy water, the other said soapy water as well as a vinegar wash… either way I’m not up to it tonight, but tomorrow… oh yeah, some finished yarn.

